About Us

Renfrewshire Valuation Joint Board was established by the Valuation Joint Boards (Scotland) Order 1995 to carry out the valuation functions of Renfrewshire, East Renfrewshire and Inverclyde Councils. It came into existence on 1 April 1996 and was also given the responsibility of carrying out Electoral Registration on behalf of the three constituent authorities.

The composition of the membership of the Board is determined by the above Order and consists of 8 Councillors representing Renfrewshire Council and 4 each representing East Renfrewshire and Inverclyde Councils.

Full list of members and officers of the Joint Board

Renfrewshire Council

Tom Begg.jpg

Cllr. Tom Beg

Jim Sharkey.jpg

Cllr. Jim Sharkey

Jacqueline Cameron.jpg

Cllr. Jacqueline Cameron

Andy Steel.jpg

Cllr. Andy Steel

Audrey Doig.jpg

Cllr. Audrey Doig (Convenor)

Kenny MacLaren.jpg

Cllr. Kenny MacLaren


Cllr. Annette Ireland

Mags MacLaren.jpg

Cllr. Mags MacLaren

John McIntyre.jpg

Cllr. John McIntyre

East Renfrewshire Council


Cllr. Angela Convery


Cllr. Charlie Gilbert


Cllr. Paul O'Kane
Vice Convenor

Inverclyde Council

Graeme Brooks.png

Cllr. Graeme Brooks

Colin Jackson.png

Cllr. Colin Jackson

Tommy McVey.png

Cllr. Tommy McVey

Innes Nelson.png

Cllr. Innes Nelson

© 2021 Renfrewshire Valuation Joint Board